Best Poster Award

The Adhesion Society is pleased that Avery Dennison sponsored the Best Poster Award in conjunction with the Society’s Annual Meeting. A $1000 cash prize and a plaque are awarded to the presenter of the winning poster.

In the past few years, the Society has attempted to attract even more quality posters by instituting a Best Poster Award. This award is intended to reward the presenters for the extra effort it takes to prepare a top caliber presentation. Through this mechanism, we hope to encourage an even higher caliber of presentation.

The criteria for the Best Poster Award are:

  • Clarity of submitted abstract
  • Importance of the work
  • Novelty of the work
  • Level of completion of the work
  • Ability of the presenter to explain the work

President Anand Jagota presents Horiuchi Sun with the 2016
Best Poster Award, sponsored by Avery Dennison

Justin Sirrine (Virginia Tech) was the runner-up
for the 2016 Best Poster Award